Talk is Cheap

Today’s playlist: I’m feeling a little theatrical with The Little Mermaid score, Spring Awakening, and The Last Five Years 

So, around 3pm today the fire alarm went off. Something about a refrigerant leak in the A/C. So, just as they say, okay, go home, the repair guy comes and turns the alarm off. Needless to say, we are stuck here till the end of the day. Fun!

 In other news, I’m having writers block. Well, more so I’m-not-sure-if-this-book-is-any-good block. I’ve been working on a new concept for a while now, and I’m not sure what to do with it. I’m almost 300 pages deep, and I wonder if it’s too depressing. How do you know, where do you draw that line? Any feedback? 

Granted, it’s a “love” story, and I say that in quotes, as that’s just a layer to it. On top of dealing with a death, coping with the use of drugs, and a past coming back to haunt you—yadda-yadda-yadda. 

I just want feedback. I guess that’s why people have writing partners. But I feel like I’m missing something pivotal, like something profound and meaningful to say. I want to change people lives by reading a book. I feel like I accomplished that with COLLIDE but I wonder if this does the same thing, but in a different way.

 Ciao~
Angela Francis

Leave a Reply

