Sky fell down pulled us in…

Torrey, Fiance and i in Cozumel

 

I may be bias, but this is the best song ever. 

So exhausted and frustrated from putting out fires I would love to take a shovel to the head so I would forget everything and start over. lol. just kidding…kind of. Burnt out. 

Tennessee Williams once wrote: We all live in a house of fire. No fire department to call. No way out. Just the upstairs window to look out of while the fire burns down the house…with us trapped, locked in it. 

Here’s the best song in the world from the most amazing band, Sister Hazel. 

Here’s Ken Block’s description he gives at his concerts: 

“This song is actually inspired… We were talking about some friends of ours who met and had a big night… They watched the sun go down on the West coast of Florida, and throughout the evening the meandered their way back to the East coast and watched the sun rise. We talked about what that night meant to them, and that kind of started the idea of “Chasing Daylight” is what it did for us… I think, after having said all that, it’s really just a song about having sex on the beach.” 

“Come Around” 

Sky fell down and pulled us in
Stole away my oxygen
And left me standin’ breathless there with you
The ocean wrapped around the sun
The smell of June – the taste of your tongue
Was all I’d ever need 

I – well I wanna be clear
Well I needed you here
And I’m waiting you out
But you – you don’t have a clue
And I’d drive right through
To find you anywhere 

[Pre-Chorus]
Sky fell down and pulled us in
Stole away my oxygen
And left me standin’ breathless there with you
The ocean wrapped around the sun
The smell of June – the taste of your tongue
Was all I’d ever need 

[Chorus]
But you – you keep on waiting
For the sun to come around
And you – you keep on waiting
For something better – better off to come around 

You – well you wanted more time
So I gave you more time
Oh but I am the sun that waits to come around 

[Pre-Chorus]
[Chorus] 

Oh but you were a restless soul
Where’s the next best thing
While I waited for you
All my life waited for you to come around
Come around 

[Pre-Chorus]
[Chorus] 

Come around – come around
You’re better off to come around
Come around – come around 

Well, if you followed all the way down, you deserve a quote…=) 

Ciao

One thought on “Sky fell down pulled us in…

Leave a Reply

