Setting Sun…

Today’s Playlist contains…..
Tyrant, by OneRepublic
Bring On the Comets, by VHS or BETA
Dark Blue, by Jack’s Mannequin
Setting Sun by Eskimo Joe
Brooklyn Blurs, by The Paper Raincoat
Friends, by Band of Skulls
Each Coming Night, by Iron and Wine

I went on a whim and bought THE LAST SONG movie soundtrack. Surprise, surprise! I love it. Completely addicted to the tone of music it has. 

On the “Collide” book trailer front, we had our first run through Tuesday. It went pretty well. I can already tell this is going to be so much fun. The girls really click well, and everyone seems to get along. I’ve very pleased with my casting decisions, and very anxious to start the process. I have my first rehearsal with the actors playing Madison and Lucas tomorrow. I’d like to throw a shout out to Erica aka Euricuh, my PA/right hand/everything, she has been so helpful so far, especially with the details leading up to practices. 

Monday, Joe, the DOP, and I went location scouting. It seems like everything is set besides an auditorium. Worse comes to worse, I rework the location, but I really don’t want to do that. If anyone has an auditorium we can shoot in, or a stage, please let me know! We would greatly appreciate it. 

I can’t believe how much goes on-on the front end. We had one rehearsal, and already, I feel like I’ve done so much. From advertising auditions, to casting, to creating a script, picturing how it will work, locations, props, wardrobe, schedules, and now practicing. This is definitely a huge learning experience for me, and I’m grateful to have such a fantastic team to work with.

 On another topic, I’m singing again with church, and Particle Blue. Hopefully, once the trailer is completed, I can start promoting, and managing the band again. Sometimes I wish I didn’t have three full-time jobs….writing, band, and then the only job that makes me money. 

Today’s been kind of long. Here’s a quote for the day:

“Lucas bent over and kissed me hard on the lips. His sweet taste was almost as intoxicating as it used to be. A small tear ran down my cheek. He slowly wiped it away with his cool, marble fingers—his skin leaving a burning sensation as it passed.”

 Ciao
Angela Francis

Leave a Reply

