Airplanes…

“Can we pretend that airplanes
In the night sky
Are like shooting stars
I could really use a wish right now…
wish right now, wish right now…”

Today a group of us from work volunteered at Lowry Park Zoo in Tampa. Don’t get too excited, I didn’t get to clean the animal cages, or hang out inside the actual zoo. Instead, we helped prepare for the white elephant garage sale they are having tomorrow. We arrived at 7:45, and by 9:30, I was completely dead. Seriously, I hate the heat in Florida. After pricing a table of creepy Halloween decorations, a couple of us crapped out, and sat in the air conditioning, folding flyers about Wazoo. It was a blast. 

Between waking up at 5am and working in the Florida sun, and humidity, I’m exhausted. Tonight, we are preparing for tomorrow’s photo shoot. It should be fun. We’ll see. Wish me luck!

COLLIDE quote of the day:

“My eyes were fixated on my reflection, and began sinking to who I was now – baggy pants, long-sleeved, black shirt, and topography of bruises all over my skin, like a roadmap of everywhere Lucas has been. Sometimes it’s better to hold all the pain inside, that way the only one who can judge you, is yourself.”

 

Ciao~
Angela Francis

Leave a Reply

