It Ends Tonight

Afternoon!

Wow, I haven’t written on here in a while. In an effort to get back into the swing of things, I’ll let you know why I have been so distant.

For the past two months I have been unemployed, like most of the world. But I did get a job. Actually after being unemployed for only a month or so. I chose to leave my job. The stress was unbearable and I didn’t love it. In fact, it made me depressed. So, I left. Risky, I know, but I had faith.

In those two months, I practically completed a new book. One which I have decided to revise and rewrite. Too many ideas. It was too complex. So, I’m in the middle of revamping it. But for the last two months, I have been burrowed in a word document exploring a different world.

Oh, and I sent out queries for my current book I’m submitting.

But beside that, I’ve been up to my knees in words. So many that by the end of the day I wanted to collapse from exhaustion. Well, that or hang out with real people, ones I didn’t make up, though those are pretty awesome.

Now, I’m working FT, by time I get home it’s almost 7. Then I feed the clan, get dress work out, tan, do some laundry and before I know it it’s after midnight and I haven’t had a chance to write. Can’t wait for the day where writing is all I have to do, maybe work a part-time job. It’s the dream, right? Lol.

But, I’m back now. I’ll find the time for it all, if I have to stay up all night! Lol.

Ciao,
Angela

Oh yeah! Go watch the trailers for COLLIDE.

Leave a Reply

