I Can Hear The Bells…

I believe in the compelling power of love. I do not understand it. I believe it to be the most fragrant blossom of all this thorny existence.
    -Theodore Dreiser

I know I’ve been pretty MIA on here for a while, with the exception of a few book reviews, but I swear I didn’t fall off the planet. Quite opposite actually. I got married. Woo hoo. These last few months have been a whirlwind getting ready for the big day, June 22nd, 2011. I am officially Mrs. Parkhurst. So weird to say, lol.

We got married at the Florida Aquarium and the following day, Josh, myself and 40+ members of our family came with us on a celebration cruise. A bunch of crazy Italians drinking and running around in Mexico=LOTs of fun! I put some pictures on here for anyone interested.

 

 

But now, the fun is over—well, not really. Josh and I went on a “DisneyMoon” last weekend and are going to Disney for his birthday in 3 weeks, then again for Night of joy in September, so the fun is just beginning.

I’m about 75% DONE with my newest WIP, The Scarlett Lullaby. My plans are to complete this draft, one of a million, then edit, edit, edit, edit, revise, revise, revise and be ready to start to query in January when everyone gets back from vacation. I remember how dead it was last year with the holidays, so that’s the plan.   I might be looking for another crit partner, just to get another pair of eyes on my manuscript—even though I LOVE the ones I have now, they are freakin’ amazing, but it never hurts to make new amazing friends like the ones I have now.

If you’re interested, see my BOOKS/PROJECT page and shoot me an email.

ANYWAYS.

I hope everyone is doing great, and I’m excited to be back in the literary world again!

Ciao~

Angela

    

Leave a Reply

