Between the Lines

Starting off Monday with an amazing song from the playlist I’m putting together for my newest project THE SCARLETT LULLABY.

Awake and Alive by Skillet

In reading news, I’ve downed almost 8 books in three weeks. I think that’s a record for me. But you know what they say, you write best when you’re reading. 

Currently reading:
Forbidden Boy by Hailey Abbott 

So far I’ve completed:
Angel Burn by L.A Weatherly
Ripple by Mandy Hubbard
Airhead by Meg Cabot
Being Nikki by Meg Cabot
Runaway by Meg Cabot
Overbite by Meg Cabot
Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire 

On my list to read after that is:
Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
But I Love Him by Amanda Grace 

I MUST finish Forbidden Boy tonight because SUPERNATURALLY comes out tomorrow! YES after waiting so long, after Mrs. White tormented us with blogs and tweets and FB posts about this AMAZING book, it is finally going to be released! You know that means? Everyone has to go out and by it tomorrow.

Anyways, I devoured RIPPLE in just two days. It was beautiful. Mandy’s writing is like poetry and so vivid, I couldn’t put it down.

As always, Meg Cabot’s books are addicting. But recently, I’ve been diving into new authors. I have so much on my list to read.  Any suggestions?

❤ Angela

Leave a Reply

