Happy Hunger Games

HAPPY HUNGER GAMES!!

Now, I know so many people have already seen the movie. They went to the midnight showing and either loved it or hated it. Though I haven’t heard of anyone actually hating it. But for those who don’t know anything and keep saying, hunger what? Here is some info!

Every year in the ruins of what was once North America, the evil Capitol of the nation of Panem forces each of its twelve districts to send a teenage boy and girl to compete in the Hunger Games.  A twisted punishment for a past uprising and an ongoing government intimidation tactic, The Hunger Games are a nationally televised event in which “Tributes” must fight with one another until one survivor remains.

Pitted against highly-trained Tributes who have prepared for these Games their entire lives, Katniss is forced to rely upon her sharp instincts as well as the mentorship of drunken former victor Haymitch Abernathy.  If she’s ever to return home to District 12, Katniss must make impossible choices in the arena that weigh survival against humanity and life against love.

This really is a movie for everyone. You know how I know? Because my husband is really excited to see it. AND because my husband read the book. Unless it’s a magazine or National Geographic, he doesn’t like it read. But he read Hunger Games. I learned that the hard way, when I tried to explain what it was about and he said, “No, you’re wrong, it’s about this…” and I said, “How would you know?” and that’s when he told me he got bored and started reading it. As a writer, that makes me very happy, lol. As a fan? It makes me even happier.

Hunger Games looks amazing and I’m sure there will be people who compare it to the book and trash talk but come-on peeps, do you expect the movie to be 100% like the book? I don’t. Honestly, why see it then? There are so many cool things you can do visually with a movie that you can’t do with a book. I, for one, and STOKED to go see it tonight. AND IT IS KILLING ME that I didn’t see it at midnight, especially since EVERYONE on Twitter and Facebook keep talking about it.

So, I ask, what did you think of the movie???

You know what I think? Josh Hutcherson is yummy. I think I have an immediate attraction to guys with the name Josh 🙂

And Happy Release Day Hunger Games!

Below are videos to get you all hyped for the movie!!

2 thoughts on “Happy Hunger Games

Leave a Reply

