THE FORGOTTEN FAIRYTALES

“You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.”
― Mae West

All in all 2013 was an amazing year. I had my beautiful son who is the light of my life. But book-wise? It sucked. Totally sucked. After parting ways with my agent, I wasn’t sure what to do, but I knew one thing, my book was awesome. Despite what the literary world had to say, the people who read it loved it. Once upon a time, I had a dream of signing a deal with a major publishing house and having my book everywhere in the world. But things change and life happens. So, I am going to do things MY way this time and instead of listening to agents and editors, I’m going to listen to my readers. After talking to some very successful self published friends of mine, I decided to grab the bull by the horns and do it.

For those of you who keep asking me when my book is going to come out, you FINALLY have an answer. February 5th, 2014!! Nine years ago on that day, I met the man of my dreams. Needless to say, the day means a lot to me. Now it’ll mean even more. And OMG, I can’t wait for the world to meet Wolf. Hello, hottness. 🙂

Here is a brief description of my book.

Once upon a time, seventeen-year-old Norah Hart believed in the lure of fairytales and happily ever afters. That was before she was forced to live in a fairy tale nightmare.

A psychotic, couture-clad, shoe obsessed Princess.
A not-so-charming, alcoholic Prince.
A hot Big Bad Wolf that she absolutely cannot fall for—no matter how well he kisses.

If Norah had known she’d be attending a boarding school for the nut job reincarnations of fairy tale characters, she would have insisted on going to Moscow with her father. But getting out isn’t as easy as she thought. Especially once Norah realizes she, too, is a storybook character. An Unknown. The first one in over one hundred years. Soon Norah learns she has the ability to rewrite the stories, putting everyone’s Happily Ever After in jeopardy.

Some princesses will do whatever it takes to protect their endings. Even if it means betraying the one closest to you.

THE FORGOTTEN FAIRYTALES is a young adult mash up of Mean Girls meets Once upon a Time.

If you would please head over to GOODREADS and add my book, THE FORGOTTEN FAIRYTALES, to your TO READ list, that would be amazing or leave me a pretty review if you’ve read it.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20488854-the-forgotten-fairytales

Thank you for all your love and support. Keep checking back for details on the cover release as well as where to buy. Oh and my BRAND NEW fancy website will be up and running in the next week or so, which I am REALLY excited about. It’s so pretty, I can’t get over it!!

OH and BTW, remember that tiny 3lb baby I had last year?

Well, he turns ONE on Friday. ONE!! EEEEEEEEEK.

❤ Ciao

Angela

Leave a Reply

