Teaser Friday *

Happy Friday!

After a crazy hectic January I am so ready for February. In honor of the 3 year anniversary of The Forgotten Fairytales, here is a small teaser from book three of The Forgotten Fairytales series.

Don’t forget to add it to your TO-READ list on Goodreads!

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/31800919-fire-and-fury

SPOILER ALERT, If you haven’t FINISHED Forget Me Not DO NOT READ THIS TEASER, because it will spoil the ending for you, and trust me…you do NOT want it spoiled.

Also, keep in mind this is an unedited, unfinished excerpt that is fresh off a messy messy draft.

“You’re thinking about him again.” The soft scratchy voice filled the small space of the makeshift tent. The leaves rustled as Kate sat up and wiggled closer in the already tight space.

“I’m always thinking about him.” I told her. Every single moment, every single second of that day had been dissected and I still couldn’t figure it out.

“This is different.” She was timid and quiet yet I didn’t dare look at her. “You’re letting the darkness consume you. It’s not your fault.”

“Of course it is.” I whipped around, my eyes like daggers into her big brown ones. I was the reason everything in this world went off kilter. Kate was pregnant because I broke a curse allowing her and prince charming to be together again. Wolf was dead because we loved me. Nyssah had died at my hand. So many lives had been lost trying to find me. If I wasn’t here their world would have stayed the same. “I failed him. I’m going to fail you, too. It might not be today or tomorrow, but it’ll happen. After we get to the safe house I’m leaving.”

There is also a quote of FF3 on my Facebook page so if you haven’t liked it yet, you should!

You can find it here

I hope everyone has an awesome weekend.

Ciao,

Angela

Featured Image -- 2023

2 thoughts on “Teaser Friday *

  1. 😭😭😭 this is so sad and pure torture! I’ll be having a great chocolate stash when this 3rd book comes out!

Leave a Reply

