TEASER TIME – A Summer With You

I know all writers LOVE their characters, but I must confess, I LOVE-LOVE-LOVE Chase Matthews and how bold he is. A SUMMER WITH YOU is a New Adult Romantic comedy. If you love instant chemistry & constant banter, these two will fulfill all your desires.

Here is a little teaser from A SUMMER WITH YOU. Enjoy. And Don’t forget to pre-order A SUMMER WITH YOU before it comes out NEXT TUESDAY (6/25)

1556472032“Nice tux.” The gray tux did wonders against his tan complexion, and the pop of hot pink in the bowtie was a nice change in the mass of gray and white. He reminded me of Prince Charming ready to seduce Cinderella.

“Nice dress.” His eyes dipped to my blush, off the shoulder dress. The bottom came up a little too short for my liking, but it was only fifteen dollars at a resale boutique. I refused to pay full price on anything. “Well, the ass is looking good. If I were a betting man, and I am, I’d give it ten minutes into dancing before one of your cheeks pop out. And I’m not talking about the one on your face, although, those are cute too. Real cute.”

My jaw dropped, and I instinctively knocked his arm. Though I didn’t know why I bothered, he was as firm as steel and didn’t move one bit.

“You’re unbelievable!” Heat burned into my cheeks. Chase had a knack for crossing boundaries and giving zero fucks about it.

“In bed.” He winked; the corner of his lips formed a mischievous, playful grin.

Feeling a wave of confidence, I narrowed my eyes. “That’s not what I hear.”

The tip of his shiny, black dress shoes touched mine as he stepped forward. The teeny tiny hairs on my body rose as our bodies were practically flush against one another.  There was a small shadow along his jaw from skipping a day or two of shaving. The thin material of his dress shirt stretched over his broad chest. A chest full of muscles from a lifetime of training and swimming. There were few bodies as sexy as a swimmer’s body. Toned and trim, not overdone like bodybuilders.

Chase Matthews oozed sex, but he also drove me batshit crazy in a way that somehow made me a hell of a lot more confident than I was when it came to most guys.

Since he was brutally honest to a fault, I felt the need to return the favor.

“Is that right?” Challenge flickered across his crystal blue eyes as they narrowed in on me, glimmering with amusement. One side of his mouth tipped into a half smile, showing off those intoxicating dimples. Most girls would fall into his arms with a dramatic sigh or rip off their clothes and beg for him right then and there. Not me. Never me.

Chase and I were never going to cross the more than friends’ line. Like ever.

Reaching forward, he swept the bangs from my face, pushing them aside to get a better look into my gray eyes. A breath hitched in my throat as chills pebbled across my neck and down my back, shooting warmth into places warmth had no business being—at least where Chase was concerned. Damn, I had zero control over my body’s attraction to him or how I hadn’t had sex in over a year. My lady parts were desperate and begging for attention.

“Let me know when you want to put that rumor to rest because trust me, doll-face, I’m not like those boys you’ve wasted your time on. Ultimate pleasure is my top priority.” His lips were so close to mine, his whiskey-scented breath tickled my watering mouth.

We were so close it would take little to no effort to lick his lips.

Shit. I should not have been thinking about licking Chase.

WANT TO READ MORE? PRE-ORDER A SUMMER WITH YOU TODAY!!


Leave a comment