Raise Your Glass

“Life gives us brief moments with another…but sometimes in those brief moment we get memories that last a life time…”

2011 was a big year for me. Full of showers–baby & bridal, weddings, bachelorette parties, tons of changes nd new adventures.

Most importantly, Josh and I got married. After 6 ½ years we finally tied the knot on June 22nd at the Florida Aquarium. The wedding was everything I hoped it would be and so much more. The following day Josh, myself and 50 of our friends and family hopped aboard the Carnival Inspiration for 4 fun-filled days in the Gulf of Mexico. In Cozumel we went snorkeling and danced with the natives.

The cruise itself was amazing.  But planning the wedding was so much fun. I surprised my aunts with my easy-going attitude, because if you know me, you’d think I would have been Queen Bridezilla. Surprisingly, I wasn’t. I preferred to delegate and have everyone do the work for me. They never complained because they are so crafty and I am not. Not one bit. Lol. My idea of scrapbooking is putting pictures in an album.

A group of us on the snorkeling boat in Mexico

The band really took off this year too. We recorded our first 3-song EP, played a ton of shows and made great friends along the way. One of my favorite parts of being in a band is the people you meet, the stories they tell you and learning how music and God changed their lives. Sometimes people can get so wrapped up in the selfish part of performing and music they forget what music does to people…how it moves them in such a spirited way. Music inspires hope.  It reminds people that they aren’t alone in what they are going through. Music takes pain and suffering and turns it into something beautiful and relatable.

With the band came a new group of friends, a family unit I never expected to have. This year we bonded into something more than a band, we bonded as brothers and sisters. I love them all and the dynamic we have together, how we can say one word, like Tartlet, and crack up. (It’s so fun to have a group of friends obsessed with the show FRIENDS. You do NOT want to play us in trivia, especially us girls, we rock)

This year my best friend blessed us with an adorable baby boy. He spoils us with how cute and well-behaved he is. My other friend found out she is pregnant. Her little GIRL (we just found out it’s a girl today!!!) will join us in 2012. Did I mention how many people are popping out kids now?? Insane!

I made new friends and reunited with ones I thought I’d never talk to again. It’s funny how life plays tricks on you sometimes.  2011 was a great year and I look forward to so much in 2012. The band has a lot of gigs lined up and my newest novel, THE SCARLETT LULLABY will be hitting agent’s inboxes in early ’12!! Woot, Woot

So here’s to 2012, may it be filled with many more memorable adventures…and lots of trips to Disney World.

Love & God bless,

Angela

Below are some highlights of 2011

WEDDING!! ❤
Family ❤
Suprise Bachelorette Party
Bridal Shower
Mexico!!

Leave a comment